Charles A. (Chuck) Ellison

Chuck Ellison

Chuck is a long time resident of the Brazos Valley, having graduated from Brenham High School in 1972 and Texas A&M University in 1976.  After receiving his law degree from Texas Tech School of Law in 1979, he spent 4 years in the U.S. Army Judge Advocate General’s Corps.  He returned to Bryan/College Station in 1983 to practice law with Delaney, Caperton, Rodgers & Miller. In 1999, he founded The Ellison Firm, a transactional law practice which now includes six attorneys. Chuck has been active in his profession, in the community, and with his alma mater, including serving as President of the Association of Former Students in 2004.  Chuck is an “AV” rated lawyer by Martindale Hubble and was named the 2013 “Aggie Lawyer of the Year” by the Texas Aggie Bar Association. In 2014, Chuck was recognized as a recipient of the Texas A&M University Distinguished Alumni Award, and in 2015, Chuck and Tedi were named “Citizens of the Year” by the Bryan/College Station Chamber of Commerce. 

He is married to Tedi, and they have 2 children, Kim and Courtney, and 3 grandchildren, Kathryn, Karter and Bodie.  Chuck enjoys fly-fishing, traveling, cooking and spending time with his family.


  • Texas A&M University, B.B.A. Finance, cum laude, 1976
  • Texas Tech University School of Law, J.D., 1979
  • U.S. Army Judge Advocate General Basic Course, 1980


  • The Ellison Firm, Managing Shareholder, 1999-Present
  • Rodgers, Miller, & Ellison, P.C., Shareholder, 1985-1999
  • Practicing Attorney in Bryan/College Station, 1983-Present
  • “AV” rated attorney by Martindale Hubble
  • U.S. Army Judge Advocate General’s Corps, 1980-1983
  • Admitted to the State Bar of Texas, 1979
    -College of the State Bar of Texas, 1986-1997, 2001-2005
    -Real Property, Probate, and Trust Law Section, Member
    -Banking Law Section, Member
  • Texas Bar Foundation, Life Fellow
  • Texas Aggie Bar Association
    -2013 Aggie Lawyer of the Year
  • Brazos County Bar Association,1983-Present
  • The Bank & Trust of Bryan/College Station
    Director, 2010-Present
    Budget and Compensation Committee, Chair, 2011-Present
  • The Bank & Trust of Del Rio
    Advisory Director, 2009
  • Franklin Bank SSB
    Advisory Director, 2007-2008
  • The First National Bank of Bryan
    Board of Directors, 1996-2007
  • State Bank of Jewett
    Board of Directors, 1986-2007
  • Intellamed, Inc.
    Board of Directors, 2000-2004
  • Ellison’s Greenhouses, Inc.
    Board of Directors, 1976-2003
  • Texas Association of Bank Council, 1986-2005
  • Independent Bankers Association of Texas
    -Attorneys Council, 1993-1999
    Attorneys Council Usury Task Force, 1995-1996
  • Texas Banking Code Revision Task Force, 1993-1995

Texas A&M University/System

  • 2014 Distinguished Alumni Award Recipient
  • TAMU Association of Former Students
    Century Club, 1976-Present (Endowed)
    Leadership Council, 2000-Present
    Board of Directors, 2000-2005
    Bylaws Task Committee Chair, 2002
    Legislative Committee Chair, 2000-2002
    President-Elect, 2003
    President, 2004
    -Past-President, 2005
  • Corps of Cadets
    Corps of Cadets Association, 2004-Present
    Corps Development Council, 1992-1998
  • 12th Man Foundation
    -Athletic Ambassadors, 2011-Present
    -Member, 1999-Present
  • Texas Transportation Institute, Advisory Council, 2007-Present
  • Vision 2020 Mid-Term Review Task Force, 2011
  • A&M PAC
    -Founding Co-Trustee, 2006-2012
    -Chairman, 2006-2012
  • PAC for Strategic University Research
    -Founding Co-Trustee, 2009
  • Chancellor’s Century Council
    -Executive Committee, 2006-2011
    -Member, 2000-Present
  • George Bush School of Government and Public Service
    -Development Council, 2009-Present
  • Texas A&M Fish Camp Namesake, 2007
  • TAMU\BCS Council, 1990-2000
  • Brazos County A&M Club
    -Board of Directors, 1994-1997
  • Muster Speaker


  • A&M Methodist Church, Active Member
  • City of College Station
    -Charter Review Committee, 2011-2012
    -Medical Corridor Advisory Committee, 2010-2012
  • St. Joseph Regional Health Center
    • Brazos Healthcare Council, 2012-2015
    • Corporate Integrity Committee, 2010-2015
      • Chair of the Committee, 2014-2015
    • Board of Trustees, 2014-2015
  • CHI St. Joseph Regional Health
    • Board of Trustees, 2015-Present
    • Chair, Governance Committee, 2015-present
    • Member, Audit and Compliance Committee, 2015-present
    • Member, Executive Committee, 2015-present
    • Brazos Healthcare Council, 2015-present
  • CHI Texas Division
    • Board of Trustees, 2017-present
    • Audit and Compliance Committee, 2017-present
  • Hospice Brazos Valley
    -Ethics Committee
           -Founding Member, 2001-Present
           -Chair, 2012-Present
    -Inpatient Facility Fundraising Committee
           -Co-Chair, 2008-2011
    -Hospice Happening
          -Honorary Co-Chair, 2010
  • Service Academy Review Board- 17th Congressional District, 2011 to present 
  • Texas Coalition for Excellence in Higher Education
    -Founding Member, 2011
    -Executive Committee, 2011-Present
  • Community Foundation of the Brazos Valley
    -Co-Founding Trustee, 2002-2010
    -Chair, 2008-2009
    -Tribute Luncheon Honoree, 2012
  • United Way of the Brazos Valley
    -Board of Directors, 1986-1989, 1999-2005
    -United Way Campaign
          -Chair, 2003
          -Vice-Chair, 2002
  • Boy Scouts of America- Arrowmoon District
    -Board Member at Large, 2010-Present
  • Business and Land Development Forum, Inc.
    -Founding Director, 2000-2006
  • Brazos Valley Regional Leaders Forum, 2001-2002
  • Bryan/College Station Chamber of Commerce
    -Leadership Brazos Alumni Association
          -Outstanding Alumni Award for Service to the Community, 2003-2004
    -Leadership Brazos, 1985-1986
    -2015 Citizens of the Year